My CV.

Sophie Edwards

18 Heol Hyfryd,

 Gwersyllt,

Wrexham

LL11 4EU

Email: sop.hed92@hotmail.co.uk

Mobile Number: 07985382804

About Me:

I believe that my best strengths are that I am reliable, trustworthy, well organised and hard working. I have demonstrated these skills in past employment, as I have used them on a day-to-day basis. The employment that I am seeking is part-time, as I am currently in my first year of studying at Glyndwr University.

Education and Qualifications:

Glyndwr University, Wrexham     Year: 2012-Present

(BA) Broadcasting, Journalism and Media Communications

Yale College, Wrexham     Year: 2010-2012

BTEC Extended Diploma in Business

Grade Achieved: DD*D*

Ysgol Bryn Alyn, Gwersyllt, Wrexham     Year: 2004-2009

GCSE grades range from A-D, which include English and Maths.

Past Employment:

McDonalds, Wrexham     Year: 2013

I only spent around two months working here, as it was a trial based employment. Unfortunately, I did not succeed to gain full time employment status.

Duties- During my time working at McDonalds, I learnt many skills but I feel the main stand out one is communication. This is because I had to deal with a wide range of diverse people, which ranged from people who were extremely rude, from different countries, ethnic backgrounds, and age.

 

First Avenue Fashion Store     Year: 2011-2013

Duties- During my time working at First Avenue, I was in charge of the shop on a daily basis. This allowed me to develop my skills in time keeping, organisation and responsibility, as I was left alone for eight hours per day; which enabled me to use my own initiative to make the days more pleasant. I was in charge of closing and opening the shop, which allowed me to gain more responsibility as I was in charge of not only making sure the shop was opened on time but also that it was closed securely.

My other duties included making sure that new stock was put out in the store on time, greeting customers when they came into the shop as well as helping them with their enquiries. Also, I was in charge of cashing up and counting the float, which shows that I was trusted with money. I served customers, which allowed me to gain experience on working on the till and I was also responsible for making sure the shop was clean.

Hobbies:

In my spare time I enjoy spending time with family and friends, going to the cinema, reading different genres of books and watching TV.

References are available upon request.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.